//
you're reading...
Food

Frugal Foodie (Sort of!)

Today, I feel great! It’s a new month which means a new beginning! Spence and I begin our journey of finance binders, meal planning, grocery shopping, and our weight loss adventure! I’m super excited about everything we are starting!

Today, we went on our first grocery shopping trip for meal planning! Right now, we are only doing everything on a weekly basis! We want to get this meal planning thing down and next year, we will hit the ground running with this! We went to Aldi (it is AMAZING!) and we bought groceries for this week along with a couple meats for next week! Our total bill was $93! I was pretty excited it was under $100, and we are getting some pretty hearty meals! Hopefully once we really start planning, that will feed us for two weeks, but we are taking baby steps!

This week on the menu is:
Saturday: Turkey and Quinoa Stuffed Peppers with Salad
Sunday: Mustard Balsamic Rosemary Pork Chops with Quinoa and Green Beans
Monday: Zucchini and Mushroom Pasta with Salad
Tuesday: Lemon Pepper Tilapia with Asparagus
Wednesday: Spinach and Pepperjack Chicken with Brown Rice and California Medley
Thursday: Crock Pot Carnitas with corn tortillas and guacamole
Friday: Spaghetti with Salad
Saturday: Going out to eat with family!

Most of these meals are pinterested, but I did make some twists of my own! And of course I will be posting recipes and pictures! How could I not!? There will also be reviews and if we will have this dish again! Like I said, I’m pretty excited and so is my husband!

XOXO
-Simply Touchie

About samanthatouchie

Twenty-three year old wife. In love with my husband and my three furbabies. Athletic. Foodie. Makeshift fitness guru. Artsy fartsy (to some extent!). Helping others to become comfortable in their perfectly imperfect world.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment