//
you're reading...
Fitness

Eat, Love, Sweat

My hubby and I met at college! We had some classes together and we were also on the track team! From high school until now, we look back at pictures and think “Dang, we were little! What happened?!” Yes. We gained some weight, but it wasn’t like weight gain from eating until we exploded; it was definitely from weight lifting. See, we were throwers in college, and we were good (not to toot our horns)! We both broke school records, went to nationals, and definitely made the best of being a collegiate athlete!

This is us in Washington last year!

10488278_613473132100703_5528946714912730380_n

Yes. I will admit, it was SO much fun, but looking back, I just feel big. Some of you may think “Wow, you are still small!”, I am but I’m not! It’s been a year and a half since I’ve done any lifting or exercise for that matter, and I can definitely feel it. My hubby feels the same way (I swear we are not the same person)! So, we decided that starting August 1, we will be eating healthier, exercising, and becoming a healthier and happier us!

We’ve set goals throughout our weight loss journey and I am definitely pretty excited about it and so is he! It will keep us motivated throughout this whole process and with us doing it together, it will definitely be worth it!

But, for fun, I made us posters and these super cute pound trackers! My hubby thought I was weird but I think they are super fun!

20150728_202658

They have colorful marbles in the and when we weigh in weekly, we will move the marbles over! I believe we both are wanting to lose about a hundred pounds! It’s a hefty goal but we definitely are going to push for it! As for our goals…

20150728_202608 20150728_202613

So this can be super hard to read, but basically the top poster is weekly weigh ins for a year! Hopefully that’s all it takes or less, but we will see!
The second poster is our goals and rewards! This I am super pumped about and I’m glad hubby was on board with this because I would have been so sad! So basically every ten pounds we lose, we reward ourselves with some personal rewards!

Hubby’s Rewards:
10lbs – Healthy pizza and pop dinner
20lbs – New Book
30lbs – Movie date!
40lbs – Bowling date!
50lbs- New video game
60lbs – New book
70lbs – Star Wars T-Shirt
80lbs – Magic Cards!
90lbs – New clothes!
100lbs – SIX FLAGS!

My Rewards:
10lbs – Mani/Pedi
20lbs- New Workout Watch
30lbs – New workout top/pants
40lbs – Thirty-one bag!
50lbs – New hairstyle/color
60lbs – New Shoes!
70lbs – New Tattoo!
80lbs – Professional Pictures
90lbs – New clothes!
100lbs – Vacation!

Yeah! I’m pretty excited to get this going and I will definitely be keeping this up to date with my weekly weigh ins! I’ve also meal planned so I will definitely be featuring that on the blog soon!

Pray for us that we kick this weight loss out of the water!

XOXO
-Simply Touchie

About samanthatouchie

Twenty-three year old wife. In love with my husband and my three furbabies. Athletic. Foodie. Makeshift fitness guru. Artsy fartsy (to some extent!). Helping others to become comfortable in their perfectly imperfect world.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment