//
you're reading...
Fashion

Confessions of a Budget Shopper. 8/27/15

As I mentioned yesterday, I started a new job! This job right now, I work at a Summer Camp from five years old to twelve years old. Once Summer is finished, I will be a teacher’s aide. Now, the hardest thing for me is finding COMFORTABLE and AFFORDABLE clothes (because let’s face it, I’m not a heels and pencil skirt kind of gal!). I love flats, cardigans, and scarves. During my four week placement of student teaching, I literally wore a scarf and a cardigan EVERY DAY. Yes. My teacher noticed and bought me a scarf as a going away gift. I was super pumped.

Anywho, I normally go to JCPenney. I actually HATE JCPenney for like, everyday jeans clothes, but for teacher clothes, it’s amazing. I believe I got super nice dress slacks in four different colors for less than $100. Seems like a lot but normal priced, they were AT LEAST $50 a pair. But now, my new found love is Old Navy. Oh gosh. I could spend thousands of dollars there. Everything is super comfortable, cheap, and adorable. My outfits will mostly be from Old Navy, just because I love them! I finally got super cute capris and nice solid colored shirts perfect for summer camp.

Today, this was/is (I am currently on break and I changed because the kids go to the pool!) my outfit for today! Also, I am int he process of buying a long mirror so I don’t have to do this in the bathroom! Please bare with me for the first couple weeks! Thanks! 🙂

20150727_08430220150727_084231

The shirt is like an orangy-peach. $7 at Old Navy.
Blue Capris. $30 at Old Navy (I also got them cheaper since I had a 40% off coupon!)
I got my orange flats at Payless for $14 (Plus BOGO, plus another 15% off!)
All in all, with the discounts and everything, this outfit probably cost me around $30. I love it!

I’m thinking this will be a daily occurrence. What do you think?

Tata for now!

Simply Touchie (Too-Shay!)

About samanthatouchie

Twenty-three year old wife. In love with my husband and my three furbabies. Athletic. Foodie. Makeshift fitness guru. Artsy fartsy (to some extent!). Helping others to become comfortable in their perfectly imperfect world.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment